Welcome to The Chicago Law Foundation

2019 CLF Auction

The 22nd Annual Chicago Law Foundation Public Interest Auction will take place on Thursday, January 24th, 2019. We hope to see you there!

If you have any questions about the auction or would like to donate, please contact Angelo Pyo (apyo@uchicago.edu) or Eunice Chang (eeschang@uchicago.edu).

About Us

The Chicago Law Foundation (CLF) is a student-directed, not-for profit group that awards grants to law students who devote their summers to working in the public interest. Because few public interest organizations and government agencies have the money to pay law students for summer employment, CLF assists law students who would not otherwise be able to work for such organizations.

Together with support from the Law School, CLF is now able to guarantee summer public interest funding to any second-year law student who works ten weeks in a public interest law position at a nonprofit or government agency. 


CLF's largest event is a one-night, annual auction in which our community unites to raise money for our students. The auction is made possible through the generous donations and sponsorships of law firms, businesses, and the rest of the community.

If you are interested in donating to the auction, please contact Angelo Pyo (apyo@uchicago.edu) or Eunice Chang (eeschang@uchicago.edu). The Chicago Law Foundation is a tax-exempt, 501(c)(3) organization, which may allow you to receive a tax deduction with a donation.


CLF also hosts sales throughout the school year whereby students can purchase University of Chicago Law School gear not available anywhere else. For more details on the next sale, be on alert for our email notifications or check our Facebook page for more details.

To purchase Law School merchandise in between our sales, visit: http://www.costore.com/UofChicagoLawSchool/welcome.asp. 

Meet Our 2018-2019 Board

President: Austin Porter

Vice-Presidents of Fundraising: Angela Pyo, Eunice Chang & Michael Christ

Vice-President of Operations: Alexis Grinstead

Treasurer: John Butterfield

Board Members:  

Megan Anderson

Katie Karnosh

Ricardo Sabater

Brenna Ledvora

Dan Simon

Victor Hollenberg

Daniel Jellins

Andreas Rief

Dorothea Lehmann

Sam Breske

Divine Collins

Brian Crush

Jamie Lee

Eric Petry

Surur Fatema Yonce